"Infernal" (Crash; 2004)

Reviewed by Snidermann

Silent Voices' "Infernal" is a full plate of complex rock'n'roll that ... quite simply ... rocks. 

The music on "Infernal" is a mixture of Alan Parsons, Rush and Styx - but with a harder core. The power is apparent with every cut. The melodies are grandiose, larger than life with twist of menace and everything about this release comes together very well.

Silent Voices are a rare assortment of good rock'n'roll, electronic music, terrific songwriting and storytelling ability and just enough hard edge to make it all interesting. 

"Infernal" moves straight dead on from the opening chord and keeps it flowing throughout. I can't wait to spin it again, this time to try and figure out what the hell it's all about! 

Silent Voices: Jukka-Pekka Koivisto - drums; Michael Henneken - vocals; Timo Kauppinen - guitar; Henrik Kligenberg - keyboards; Pasi Kauppinen - bass. 

Check them out on the web for more information on this killer and very unique band  at

Rating Guide:

A classic. This record will kick your ass.

Killer. Not a classic but it will rock your world.

So-so. You've heard better.

Pretty bad. Might make a nice coaster.

Self explanatory. Just the sight of the cover makes you wanna hurl.

Back to CD Reviews Page

Back to home

Copyright 2004 by R. Scott Bolton. All rights reserved.
Revised: 11 Sep 2022 13:46:20 -0400.