"We the People" (Bow-Lit; 2010)

Reviewed by Jeff Rogers

Twitch! are back! I first reviewed them in '98 when I heard their EP, "Underdogs." I was stoked to get an e-mail from their management this year after they had discovered my review on Rough Edge. Twitch! now have a fresh EP entitled "We The People" and they have matured their sound and continued with their onslaught of metal based music.

This EP has five songs that deal with social and political issues, something that is on the mind of everybody nowadays. Twitch! approach each song with a message and then wrap around it a nasty riff coupled with strong drums. They also pull you into the song; you'll have your head banging while your fist is raised.

EPs are always a great way to get introduced to a band's sound. Twitch! have the potential to expand this offering into a full album. Facebook helped me to get back in touch with these solid rockers. "We The People" isn't just the album title, itís a way of life for Twitch!

Twitch!: Dean Willson Vox, Jason Blumenthal-Guitar, Kevin Brown-Guitar, Zach Wagner-Guitar, Clint Thomas-Bass, Nick Blumenthal-Drums.

For more information, check out

"Underdogs" (Bow-Lit; 1998)

Reviewed by Jeff Rogers


Twitch hail from Omaha, NE. This six song EP is but a short blast of their talents. With metal guitar and pounding drums driving tracks that clock in at just over 21 minutes, itís a small taste but -- if it's all I had to get an appetite for their full length release -- this would tempt the palate just fine.

The vocals are buzzing and the guitar chugs along with dirty little solos. This disc sounds like a grunge meets metal hybrid. The guitar player has some talent with some great rhythm backing him up.

Sadly, this may be all these guys ever released. I can't find anything on the web about them (Editor's note: Update! See above review). Too bad. "Underdogs" has real potential for a different sound and Omaha needs another band to call home other than 311.

The best songs here are "Underdogs," and "Plastic."

Twitch: Kevin Brown - lead guitar; Zach Wagner - bass; Reaner - vocals; Jason Blumenthal - rhythm guitar; Nick Blumenthal - drums. 

Rating Guide:

A classic. This record will kick your ass.

Killer. Not a classic but it will rock your world.

So-so. You've heard better.

Pretty bad. Might make a nice coaster.

Self explanatory. Just the sight of the cover makes you wanna hurl.

Back to CD Reviews Home

Back to Home

Copyright © 2011 by R. Scott Bolton. All rights reserved.
Revised: 28 Aug 2022 14:16:30 -0400.