"Defenders of Metal Volume I - The Seduction (MIB Music)

Reviewed by R. Scott Bolton

This great collection of true metal bands you may have never heard of (unless you've read some of their reviews here on is nearly 80-minutes of the purest heavy metal you're likely to find anywhere.

With bands from the USA (the awesome Jesters Moon included), the U.K., Sweden, Italy, Austria and Poland, "Defenders of Metal" is a great place to discover a new band, especially if you're a fan of true or pure metal. 

A complete track-listing follows below. For more information, however, or to download some sound samples, visit the MIBMusic website at

1. Forbidden – Jesters Moon - USA
2. Moonlit Horizon – Moonlight Agony – Sweden
3. Incubus – The Prowlers – Italy
4. Pressure – Element – USA 
5. Heart of Dragonsteel – Madog – Austria 
6. Dead Keep Dyin’ – Hell Candidates – USA 
7. Shutting the Door – Antares – Poland 
8. Haunted – Dr. Mastermind aka Matt McCourt – USA 
9. Riflesso – Metharia – Italy 
10. Bedlam – Victim – USA 
11. Pride of Creation – Art of Fear – Austria 
12. Illusions – Still Life – USA 
13. Liegia – Rapid Fire – Poland 
14. Under the Gun – Stairway – UK 
15. Only for the Rain Crew – Rain – Italy 
16. Bride of the Dark – Mercury Rain – UK 
17. Terror Mind – Sabatan – Spain 
18. The Sleeper – Babylon – USA 

Rating Guide:

A classic. This record will kick your ass.

Killer. Not a classic but it will rock your world.

So-so. You've heard better.

Pretty bad. Might make a nice coaster.

Self explanatory. Just the sight of the cover makes you wanna hurl.

Back to CD Reviews Home

Back to Home

Copyright © 2003 by R. Scott Bolton. All rights reserved.
Revised: 04 Oct 2018 19:54:50 -0400.