"The Punisher: The Album" (Wind-up; 2004)

Reviewed by Snidermann

This 18 track soundtrack to the new movie version of "The Punisher" is a powerful collection of metal players straight out of today's A list. Just take a quick look at the tracklisting below or check out for a closer look.

The highlights here are Queens Of The Stone Age with a cover of Romeo Void's "Never Say Never" and the explosive return of Drowning Pool, featuring their new vocalist, Jason "Gong" Jones. Other interesting tracks include Seether with Evanescence's Amy Lee, Damage Plan with Jerry Cantrell "Eyes Wired Shut" by newcomers Edgewater.

If the Punisher movie is half as good as this soundtrack (and, so far, it looks like it will be) it'll be a powerhouse. 

For more information, check out http://www/

1. Drowning Pool - "Step Up"
2. Puddle of Mudd - "Bleed"
3. Nickelback - "Slow Motion"
4. Chevelle - "Still Running"
5. Queens of the Stone Age - "Never Say Never"
6. Seether featuring Amy Lee - "Broken"
7. Smile Empty Soul - "Finding Myself"
8. Trapt - "Lost in a Portrait"
9. Damageplan featuring Jerry Cantrell - "Ashes To Ashes"
10. Hatebreed - "Bound to Violence"
11. Seether - "Sold Me"
12. Edgewater - "Eyes Wired Shut"
13. Finger Eleven - "Slow Chemical"
14. Ben Moody featuring Jason Miller and Jason "Gong" Jones - "The End Has Come"
15. Strata - "Piece By Piece"
16. Seven Wiser - "Sick"
17. Submersed - "Complicated"
18. Atomship - "Time for People"
19. Mark Collie - "In Time"

Rating Guide:

A classic. This record will kick your ass.

Killer. Not a classic but it will rock your world.

So-so. You've heard better.

Pretty bad. Might make a nice coaster.

Self explanatory. Just the sight of the cover makes you wanna hurl.

Back to CD Reviews Home

Back to Home

Copyright 2004 by R. Scott Bolton. All rights reserved.
Revised: 04 Oct 2018 19:54:50 -0400.